Creole Moon

Creole Moon Publications & Spiritual Supplies Newsletter - courses, news, articles, sales, and promotions.

Shoe Conjure and Consecrated Chalk

Published: Sat, 05/11/24

Updated: Tue, 05/14/24

Shoe Conjure One of the oldest and most common forms of conjure in theSouth involves the use of shoes in some fashion or other(pun intended). Shoes…

The Hoodoo Art of War and Resistance

Published: Fri, 04/26/24

Updated: Tue, 04/30/24

War Water: From Conjure to Rebellion In Marie Laveau’s time, the potion we know today as War Water or Water of Mars was likely not known by either…

Who are the crossroads spirits, ?

Published: Thu, 04/18/24

The Crossroads Crossroads play a prominent role in Voodoo, Hoodoo, and the African-derived traditions, in general. There are numerous spirits…

Protect your home with a Witch bottle, !

Published: Mon, 04/01/24

The Enchanting World of Witch Bottles Witch bottles have a long history steeped in folklore and magick, dating back centuries to times when protection…

Let's make magick lamps, !

Published: Fri, 03/29/24

Magick Lamps The creation of hoodoo oil lamps is a nearly forgotten art form, cherished only by a select group of rootworkers who continue to rely on…

The Pin is Mightier than the Sword, !

Published: Wed, 03/27/24

The Pin is Mightier than the Sword It's true, the pin and pen are mightier than the sword. Let me e plain. The metaphor of the pin being mightier than…

Stomp on your funk with Juniper berries, !

Published: Thu, 03/21/24

How Juniper Berries Stomped on my Funk and Restored my Balance They say there is a remedy for every human condition in the natural world, and I for…

Harness the Power of the Wolf,

Published: Fri, 03/15/24

The Magickal Associations of Wolves Few creatures evoke as much fascination and reverence as the majestic wolf. These magickal beings have long been…

Journey into the realm of the Swamp Witch,

Published: Thu, 03/14/24

Best-selling author of The Magic of Marie Laveau, Witch Queens. Voodoo Spirits, and Hoodoo Saints, and The Marie Laveau Voodoo Grimoire. For quality…

<< First < Previous Next >